Monday, April 21, 2014 | BALI MOUNTAIN BIKE FESTIVAL 08 April to 08 May 2014 | WWW.BALIBIKING.COM


Bali Mountain Bike Festival (Litakeval)

litakeval-balibikingBali MTB Festival is the cycling events that will be held each year, as for the purpose of this event to support Green Tourism and social responsibility to developing cycling sport in Indonesa. The cyclist will be come from around the world. This festival divided into several activities including, XC Mountain Bike Marathon, Junior XC MTB race and MTB touring. This event activity is fully supported by Bali Cycling Federation (Ikatan Sport Sepeda Indonesia – Bali) and Bali Cycling Operator sport company (

Cross Country Marathon 80 km Mountain Batur Caldera Trail is a land of unparalleled scenic beauty located within one of the most diverse geographical areas on earth. Batur high land in the Kintamani district in Bangli regency, it has retained its essentially agrarian. It is wondrous history and geography are still the defining aspects of everyday life. The character of Batur bike trails is that these places are blessed with beautiful sceneries and pleasant climates. The experience is made up entirely of off-road excursions on a series of challenging surfaces including forest trails, red mud hard-pack, volcanic sand, lava cobbles, gravel and broken tarmac roads. There are sections of single-track in every ride, but no long rocky or root sections or big drops. As far as gradients are concerned, all the trails except one have an overall down-hill element to them. A few steep ascents and descents are also part of the program, but these are normally short and sharp. These trails are rich in natural and cultural attractions such as Batur Mountain and Batur Lake or other enchanting sceneries. They also feature convenient location, rare plants and animals, nice weather, and rich ecological resources. In addition, cyclists may undergo an experience of the Balinese lifestyles. Under all these pleasant conditions, cyclists may enjoy biking while appreciating the beautiful sceneries. The advance cycling skill level recommended.

Bali Mountain Bike Marathon 2014 brochure s

Event Schedule MTB 2014

  • June 7, 2014
    • 12:00 pm – 4:00 pmTechnical Meeting
  • June 8, 2014
    • 8:00 am – 4:00 pmBali Mountain Bike Marathon  XCM 80 km – Open Category at Batur Caldera, Kintamani, Bangli – Bali – Indonesia
    • 9:00 am – 11:00 amJunior Cross Country  XC 30 km – Junior catagory – 3km trail at Batur Mountain Kintamani Bali Indonesia
  • register

Map Location:

Located in Danau Batur, Kintamani Ubud Indonesia

Mountain Bike Festival Trek


Litakeval 2014 Participant List

1Mr.Shamsuri A RahmanMalaysian
2Mr.Kamarul Zaman MochtarMalaysian
3Mr.Marzuku MustaffaMalaysian
5Mr.dr Yerry Arbeno Sp OGIndonesian
6Mr.Mohd Saiful Bin Abdul JalilMalaysian
7Mr.Aflah JunaidiIndonesian
8Mr.Mohd Faizal Bin Md PilusMalaysian
10Mr.Pierre CapelaniFrench
11Mr.Tertius HumanShout African
12Mr.Adrian BowenAustralian
13Mr.Dzulkeffly HassanMalaysian
14Mr.Shaharul Bahrin NaharuddinMalaysian
15Mr.Justin CollingShout African
16Mr.Ary Wahyu WidhiantoIndonesia
17Mr.Sylvestre MartinsSwiss
18Mr.Untung SuhartantoIndonesia
19Ms.Goh Soo YeeMalaysian
20Mr. Cheryl Toh Gim GimMalaysian
21Ms.Ooi Bee TinMalaysian
22Mr.Soon Chin KokMalaysian
23Mr.Ch'ng Chooi PohMalaysian
24Mr.Wong Yee VenMalaysian
25Mr.Chin Kam WaiMalaysian
26Mr. Low Soon EngMalaysian
27Mr.Juan WheelerShout African
28Mr.Jeffrey SylvesterMalaysian
29Mr. I Gede Sucaya Indonesian
30Mr.Dmitry BaryshnikovRussian Federation
31Mr.Lau Cze KuangMalaysian
32Mr.Michael SahariMalaysian